who regularly use Whimple Victory Hall


Whimple Parish Council

Chair: John Griffiths                           01404 823480

Clerk: Claire Rayner                            01404 812570

Monday evenings


Whimple Primary School

Headteacher: Carole Shilston               01404 822584

Chair of Governors: Linden Best   


Weekday daytime       



Whimple History Society

Chair: David Rastall                           01404 822486

Secretary: Roger Smith                      01404 822244

Friday once a month


Whimple Pre-School Group

Chair: Joe Pearce                                01404 823512

Information: Jo Sibley                         07794 652549

Weekdays excluding Thursday


Whimple Women's Institute        

Secretary: Di Eden                               01404 821992

Tuesday once a month during summer months


Whimple Over Sixties Club        

Chair: Arthur Iball                               01404 822905

Secretary: Beryl Iball                           01404 822905

Tuesday, Thursday and Friday


Whimple & District Gardening Club

Chair: Paul Wilson                             01404 822744

Annual Show and produce sale     


The Whimpletons

Contact: Cathy Bartlett-Horwood         01404 823944

Monday Evenings


Whimple Table Tennis Club

Contact: Chris Beer                              07787 544192

Tuesday evenings



Leader: Caroline Anstead                     07796 950652

Thursday evenings


Model Railway Club:

Contact: Richard Hensman                   01392 202939


Whimple & Broadclyst Young Farmers Club


Front Row Club (Film Club)

Chair:  Rob Davis                                01404 823089  



Short Mat Bowls

Contact: David Rastall                         01404 822486


Wine Tasting

Contact: Jean Paul Bayley   email:

Table Tennis Club

Contact: Chris Beer                           07787 544192

Breakfast Club

Contact: Ali Large               email: