Whimple Victory Hall

Minutes of the meeting of the Trustees held on 20th October 2008

Present:

Maria Wallis Representative Whimple School John Discombe Representative Parish Council

Lis Roberts Representative W I
David Rastall Representative PCC
Danny Bratt Representative VPA
Arthur Iball Representative over 60's

Ali Tierney Elected member
George Begent Elected member
Sylvia Broom Elected member
Pam Scanlan Elected member
Bob Scanlan Elected member
David Myers Elected member
Vicky Clough Elected member

1. **Apologies:** John Williams

2. Election of Officers:

Office.	Nominee.	Proposed by.	Seconded by.
Chairman. Vice Chairman. Secretary Minutes secretary Treasurer Bookings sec. Chair. Mtce.comm.	John Discombe. Arthur Iball Pam Scanlan Vicky Clough David Myers Ali Tierney John Williams	Bob Scanlan John Discombe Vicky Clough Pam Scanlan George Begent Vicky Clough Bob Scanlan	George Begent Sylvia Broom Ali Tierney Maria Wallis John Discombe David Rastall Danny Bratt

All nominated officers were elected unanimously.

3. Dates of meetings for 2008-2009:

17th November 2008 12th January 2009 2nd March 2009 6th April 2009 11th May 2009 22nd June 2009 20thJuly 2009 7th September 2009 19th October 2009 - AGM

Declaration forms will be completed by any new Trustees at the next meeting.

The meeting closed at 7.50pm